Meetings 2023-2024

cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 28 Feb 2024 - Nature Competition

7:00pm

Nature Competition - Judge Dave Salter

Tutoral: TBC 

Submit Mobile Phone Entries - Digital

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Tue 27 Feb 2024 - Street Photography @ Night

7:00pm
Street Photography @ Night: Tuesday 27th February @7pm Douglas.
The Isle of Man Photography Club in association with Andrew Barton Photography are having a evening of street photography around Douglas
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 14 Feb 2024 - Competiton - Open 2 - Print

7:00pm

Competiton - Open 2  - Print - Judge - John Keelan

3way battle presentation

(Entries due in for Nature Competition - Digital)

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 31 Jan 2024 - Competiton - Open 2 - Digital

7:00pm

Competiton - Open 2 - Digital - Judge - Sean Corlett

Non-Competitive Challenge Entry Image review 

Tutoral: TBC 

(Entries due in for Open 2 Print Competition)

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-hand
cat-work

Wed 17 Jan 2024 - Practical Evening

7:00pm

Practical Evening TBC                       

Non-Competitive Challenge Entry Image review 

(Entries due in for Open 2 Digital  Competition)

0 comments

Wed 20 Dec 2023 - Year That Was

7:00pm

Presentation  "Year That Was"  by Dave Kneale - Chief Photographer IOM Newpapers 

Christmas Social 

Tutorial - TBC

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 6 Dec 2023 - Competition - Assignment - Sport

7:00pm

Competition - Assignment - Sport - Judge Terry Donnelly

November "Autumn Colours" Non-Competitive Challenge Entry Image review 

Tutorial - TBC

0 comments
cat-comp

Thu 23 Nov 2023 - 3 Way Battle

7:00pm

Western Photographic Society Peel - Venue TBC 

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 22 Nov 2023 - Practical Evening

7:00pm

Practical Evening subject TBC

(Entries due in for assignment Digital Competition - Sports) 

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Wed 15 Nov 2023 - Studio Session

7:00pm

Industrial Unit - Spring Valley (Studio Session)

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Sat 11 Nov 2023 - Union Mills Football club - Sport Photography

2:00pm

Union Mills Football club - Sport Photography 

Time Approx

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 8 Nov 2023 - Competiton - Open 1 - Print

7:00pm

Open 1 Print - Judge Dennis Wood

Sports Photography Presentation & Tips by Brian Goldie 

Non-Competitive Challenge Entry Image review 

Reminder Submit Entries for External Competitions 

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Sun 29 Oct 2023 - Autum walk

10:00am

Glen Helen - Autum walk 

Time to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 25 Oct 2023 - Competiton - Open 1 - Digital

7:00pm

Open 1 - Digital    Judge Pat Tutt

Colin Russell  IOM  Landscapes Photography Presentation -   https://www.isleofmanlandscapes.com/

Colin Russell Autumn & Long Exposure tutorial

(Entries due in for Open 1 Print Competition)

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-work

Wed 18 Oct 2023 - Fire Spinning

7:00pm

Peel Beach - Fire Spinning 

Time to be advised

Entries due in for 3-Way Battle

0 comments
cat-camera
cat-hand
cat-work

Wed 11 Oct 2023 - Studio Session

7:00pm

Studio Session 

Constant lighting setup

Flash light setup

(Entries due in for Open 1 digital Competition THIS SUNDAY 15th October)

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 4 Oct 2023 - Welcome Presentation

7:00pm

Opening by President. Welcoming session, overview of club activities, resume of main elements of the programme. 

Summer Challenge & Summer Events images 

Tutoral: Composition 

(Entries due for external Competition)

0 comments